New Summer Series: Hot Topics: Bashing Bees and Buzz Words

I am one of those odd people who hate summer. Forgive me. I shouldn’t hate any thing, time or season that the Lord has made. So no hate. With that said, here is what I dislike about summer:

I dislike bees. I know they’re necessary and wonderful, but I don’t want them near me.

Cartoon-Honey-Bee-800px
I don’t like bees, but I do love honey.

I especially hate the

BUZZZZZZZZZZZ

So I decided to write about annoying buzz words that have been buzzing around in Reformed Christian circles. Right now I’m thinking of two, but I’m sure there will be more. They are:

Diversity

Gender

Oh my, putting these two words together is especially troubling. I’m not going there.

I’ve written about gender already in my Identity Crisis! Series, but I’ll take a quick revisit on that buzz word in particular, especially since there’s been increased chatter (or buzzing, if you will), concerning complementarianism.

I will start with diversity as soon as I organize various diverse ideas and thoughts that hopefully make sense.

There’s a great diversity of bugs and buzz words out there.  It’s gonna be a hot summer!

My fly swatter is ready.

You may end up wanting to swat me, but that’s okay.

BUZZ.

ZZZZAP!!

 

2 thoughts on “New Summer Series: Hot Topics: Bashing Bees and Buzz Words

  1. Amen and amen! I love it! The truth shall set you free! Keep writing the truth for He is the truth and I pray He wakes people up as they read your blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

